How To Delete AOL Free Account:
1. Visit the AOL My Account page. Point your browser to myaccount.aol.com. This will load the sign in the page.
2. Sign in with your AOL username and password. Before you can make any changes to your membership, you must log in with your AOL account.
If you do not know your AOL login information, “Forgot password?” Click on, enter your AOL username or email address associated with your account, and fill out the CAPTCHA. You will receive an email at your respective address with a link to reset your password.
If you do not have access to the email address used to register, you will need to use the Account Recovery Services of that email service.
If you do not have email addresses associated with your account, you will not be able to reset your password.
3. Click the “Manage my membership” link. You can find it near the top of the page, in the tabs above all the mysterious links of options in your account, but below the graphical banner, telling the section of the page that you are currently (my account).
4. Wait when your subscription loads. It may take up to a minute for your subscription to load on the page.
5. Click the “Cancel” button below the subscription that you want to cancel. This will open a new page giving details of the services you can cancel
Select a reason from the 6 drop-down menus. AOL asks that you choose the reason for your cancellation. Select the most applicable one, or select “Other reason”. There will be no effect on the cancellation process for any reason you chose, but you have to choose one to continue.
7. Click on “Cancel AOL” or “Cancel billing”. You will receive a message that your membership AOL services have been cancelled.
If you were paying for AOL, you would be able to access your services by the end of your billing cycle. Once you hit your account on a billing date, you will lose access to your AOL services.
8. Reactivate your account if necessary. AOL warns that free accounts will be removed and will be unpredictable, but also say that you can try to recover an inactive account by signing in with your old account information. You may not be able to recover your inactive account, or all your messages may be deleted.